consultate with the scroll of resurrectionconsultate with the scroll of resurrection

We recently re-launched the World of Warcraft Scroll of Resurrection with new mounts, instant character boosts to level 80, free upgrades to Cataclysm for players who don’t own all the expansions, and much more. Today, we’d like to take a look at some of the finer points of this powerful new way to reconnect with your friends in Azeroth.

First steps
If your friend hasn’t played since December 2009 (or earlier), he or she will first need to upgrade to a free Battle.net account before you can send a Scroll. Just have your friend log in to Battle.net and follow the instructions to merge a World of Warcraft account to a free Battle.net account. Returning players may want to add an authenticator to their Battle.net accounts while they’re at it. Attaching an authenticator isn’t required for the Scroll of Resurrection promotion, but it’s always a good idea.
Eligibility
To be eligible to receive a Scroll, your friend must have previously subscribed to World of Warcraft for at least 30 days, and your friend’s account must have been inactive since March 4, 2012 or earlier.  You can send a maximum of two Scrolls of Resurrection per day (one from within game, and one from within Battle.net), so choose your recipients carefully.  Aside from this daily limit, there is no limit to the total number of Scrolls you can send, but all Scroll invitations expire if not claimed within 30 days.

The Scroll of Resurrection is for previous World of Warcraft subscribers. If you’re looking to recruit someone who has never played before, check out our Recruit a Friend program.
A little patience at first
Scrolls of Resurrection are sent out once a day in large batches, so it can take some time for your friend to receive it.  Be patient!

  

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments are closed.